[Prince Edward County Seal]
[Events Calendar]
[County History]
[Celebration Commission]
[Commemorative Merchandise]
[Contact Us]
[Prince Edward County, Virginia, 250th Anniversary Celebration]
[Government Officials] [The Prince Edward Promise] [Welcome]

250th Anniversary Commission

Updated 01/26/04

This list includes commission members as of the current date of this page. Many others will contribute their time and talents throughout our 2004 celebration. The county extends its thanks to them all.

Chairman, 250th Anniversary Commission
Mr. Lacy B. Ward,
Board of Supervisors

Rev. James Ashton, First Baptist Church
Dr. Margaret V. Blackmon, Superintendent, Prince Edward County Schools
Ms. Betty Robb Breen, 250th Anniversary Coordinator
Mr. John Luster Brinkley, Hampden-Sydney College
Ms. Robin A. Buckalew Friends of the Appomattox River
Dr. Wilkie Chaffin, retired college professor
Mr. Rob Chapman, The Farmville Herald
Ms. Nancy B. Chernault, Farm worker
Ms. Dolly Childress, Hospice volunteer
Ms. Angeles W. Christian, Prince Edward County Schools
Dr. Theresa A. Clark, Longwood University
Col. Martha Stokes Cleveland, US Army, retired
Mrs. Nellie Matthews Coles, PHN, retired
Ms. Ava P. Corbett, Teacher
Ms. Jill C. Dickerson, Attorney
Mrs. Shirley D. Eanes, Prince Edward County Schools
Mr. Carl U. Eggleston, Moton Museum
Rev. Maurice Finney, Prince Edward County Schools
Mr. Robert G. Flippen, Southside Virginia Historical Press
Mr. Fred Floyd, Prospect Historical Society
Brig. Gen. William G. Fore, Jr., US Army, retired
Ms. Beverly Bass Hines, Lifetime resident, Prince Edward County
Mr. Elliott Irving, WFLO and WSVS radio
Mr. A. Pierre Jackson, Attorney at Law
Ms. Cynthia L. Johnson, Prince Edward County Schools
Dr. Richard McClintock, Hampden-Sydney College
Mrs. Sherry Massaro, WVHL radio
Mrs. Audrey J. Micken, Activities director, retired
Mrs. Christy Murphy, Fuqua School
Ms. Ruth S.Murphy, Fuqua School
Mrs. Denise Penick, Longwood Center for the Visual Arts
Dr. Kenneth B. Perkins, Longwood University
Ms. Martha Powers, USDA Biologist
Mrs. Sarah Elam Puckett, Assistant County Administrator
Rev. Kitty Smith, Oak Grove Baptist Church
Ms. Margaret Taylor-Collins, AtWork Personnel Services
Ms. Lisa Frazier Tharpe, Greenfront Accessories, Inc.
Rev. Dr. William E. Thompson, Retired minister and college chaplain
Ms. Betty Tinsley, Mail carrier
Rev. Dr. David Upshaw, Heritage Baptist Church
Mrs. Donna R. VanRomondt, Resident, Prince Edward County
Ms. Jennifer Irving Wall, Longwood University
Dr. Maureen J. Walls-McKay, Longwood University
Capt. Quentin Wilhelmi, US Navy, retired
Mrs. Terri Atkins Wilson, Landon Atkins Real Estate
Mr. Randy Williams, Hampden-Sydney College
Lt. Gen. Samuel V. Wilson, US Army, retired; Hampden-Sydney College
Mr. Francis Wood, WFLO Radio

[Return to top]